Announcement:  East-West Forum 2016   

pg1.pdf  jpg 2.pdf


2016 East West Forum 




1 TSC 2016 East-West Forum Vision and Plenary Talks Abstracts with update

2 TSC 2016 East-West Forum Oral Presentation Abstracts

3 TSC 2016 East-West Forum Poster Presentation Abstracts


            “Oh, East is East and West is West, and never the twain shall meet,

              Till Earth and Sky stand presently at God’s great Judgment Seat;

              But there is neither East nor West, Border, Nor Breed, nor Birth,

              When two strong men stand face to face, though they come from the ends of the earth!”

                                                                              (Rudyard Kipling (1889) : The Ballad of East and West)

The East-West Forum is now a familiar feature at the TSC series of conferences, starting with TSC 2012 at Tucson,

TSC 2013 at DEI, Dayalbagh, India, TSC 2014 at Tucson again, and TSC 2015 at Helsinki, Finland.

The Fifth East-West Forum at TSC 2016 will be yet another landmark integration effort as part of the TSC-series.

The above quote rather prophetically captures these momentous events, when not just two strong men from

East and West stand face to face, but in fact, two galaxies of strong men and women from East and West meet

at Tucson, Arizona (USA) and Dayalbagh, Agra (India) also through video-conferencing.

The 5th annual confluence of Eastern spiritual and Western scientific and philosophical approaches to consciousness, sponsored by the Dayalbagh Educational Institute (DEI) in Agra, India. Speakers will include P Sriramamurti, J Barrell, BD Dhir, R Gennaro, T Samphel, S Kak, J Hagelin, A Bandyopadhyay, P Pylkkanen, V Sahni, C Fields, S Hameroff, and Rev. Prof PS Satsangi.

Via teleconference, talks will alternate between Loews Ventana Canyon and the DEI campus in Agra, and conclude (Part II Monday afternoon) with a panel discussion.


Emeritus Chairs of the East-West Forum

East                                                 West

Revered Prof. P.S. Satsangi                                           Prof. Stuart Hameroff

Chairman, Advisory Committee on Education           Director, Centre for Consciousness Studies

Dayalbagh Educational Institutions, India                   University of Arizona, Dept of Anesthesiology USA

2016 Chairs

Prof. Anirban Bandyopadhyay, NIMS Japan                Prof. James Barrell, Univ. of West Georgia, USA

Prof. Subhash Kak, Oklahoma State Univ., USA        Prof. Rocco J. Gennaro, Univ. of Southern Indiana, USA

Prof. P. Sriramamurti, DEI, India                                     Dr. Chris Fields, Sonoma, California, USA

Dr. Bani Dayal Dhir, DEI, India                                          Prof. John Hagelin, Maharishi University, USA

Mr. Thubten Samphel, Tibet Policy Institute,               Prof. Paavo Pylkkanen, Univ. of Helsinki, Finland

Dharamshala, India


Forum Coordinator : Dr. Bani Dayal Dhir, Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed Univ.), India

Forum Coordinator and Organizer – Video-conferencing : Mr. Prem Prashant, Member, Divinity Forum (Dayalbagh / @DEI-location)

Forum Organizer :    Dr. Vishal Sahni, Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed Univ.), India




Organized by:

DEI, Dayalbagh  For further details, refer to



Centre for Consciousness Studies, Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed Univ.) India

Center for Consciousness Studies, University of Arizona, USA


DEI 1 and DEI 2

includes Monday evening option - For DEI India Based only



DEI - India based

After March 5

General Registration to the TSC Conference for DEI India based people is:

Standard:  $350

Students:  $250

attending Monday's DEI full day Forum, Tuesday and Wed poster session 


US/Europe based DEI Alumni and others not in India

attending Monday and other conference days are considered general registrants

After March 5

Regular Conference Rates Apply

Standard $575

Student $450

DEI Workshop only - this is only geared to locals attending

the Monday East-West Forum only 


contact the TSC Manager for instructions


                                                                                   TSC 2015 East-West Forum Panel, Helsinki

                                                                                               TSC 2013 Conference, Agra

                                                                                           TSC 2012 Conference, Tucson